Yorkshire Chess Association


Year Book 2019-20 Contents

Calendar of Events – Results/Reports


 (Click on underlined link)  \/ to end of list \/


Accuracy of club information &

Yearbook: further copies

Message from the President

Officers 2019-20

YCA Honorary Life Members

Annual Fees (as revised 2019)

County Match Fees (as revised 2019)

YCA League Fixtures 2019-2020

YCA League Match Venues

Match Correspondents-Woodhouse Cup

Match Correspondents-IM Brown

Match Correspondents-Silver Rook

Secretaries of Competing Clubs

Junior Chess Contacts

Contact Details Index

Chess Clubs/Organisations in Yorkshire

ECF Aug 2019 Grading List Extract

Notes on Grading List Extract

List of Clubs in Yorkshire-based Leagues

League Tables & Match Results 2018-19

County Match Results 2018-2019

Correspondence Chess 2018-19

Yorkshire Junior Activity 2018-19

Recent Winners of YCA Events

YCA Constitution

YCA League Rules (as revised 2019)

Index to Rules

Individual Championship Rules

Event Calendar 2019-20

Yorkshire Individual Championship 2020

/\ back to top /\



< Semi-Finals


4NCL On-Line League Finals


Tuesday 30/06/2020 was finals day in the 4NCL On-Line league.  Two Yorkshire-based teams had made it to the finals, with Chessable White Rose 1 meeting Guildford Young Guns in the final of Division 1, and Chessmates meeting Celtic Tigers Cubs in the final of Division 4.  Grrades predicted a 2˝-1˝ win for Chessable White Rose 1, but they managed to win 3-1.  Meanwhile, Chessmates, who grades predicted would lose ˝-3˝, though still losing the match, managed one won game.


First-named team in a match had White on board 1, with colours alternating down the boards.  (Click on “play” to play through game in question on screen, once games have been added.)


Division 1



Chessable White Rose 1


Guildford Young Guns


Harikrishna, Pentala


Lagarde, Maxime


Jones, Gawain C B


Clarke, Brandon G I


Adair, James R


Wadsworth, Matthew J


Emms, John M


Suarez Real, Alberto



Division 4



Celtic Tigers Cubs




Maciol, Ryszard


Tomlinson, Zak


Pedersen, Carsten


Catt, Peter


Tivillier, Jacques


Fisher, Neal


Kitchen, Peter J


Webster, Vivien